Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

CHARLES CLEMENT

CHARLES CLEMENT champagne comes from a Kimmeridgian, clay-limestone soil. This high quality soil, with a long period of sunshine, offers grapes with a stronger juice, releasing powerful aromas where a subtle, very fresh and woody scent circulates, with slightly ripe fruit aromas... Pinot Noir, Pinot Meunier and Chardonnay grape varieties on 15...

Lire plus Learn more

(10) Aube

CHARLES CLEMENT champagne comes from a Kimmeridgian, clay-limestone soil. This high quality soil, which enjoys a long period of sunshine, offers grapes with a stronger juice, releasing powerful aromas with a subtle, very fresh and woody scent and slightly ripe fruit aromas. 150 hectares of Pinot Noir, Pinot Meunier and Chardonnay grape varieties... Such a presence and variety allow the most subtle and optimal quality blends to be made. Discover a region, its villages, its traditions... Here in Southern Champagne, on the road to Champagne, we invite you to meet a culture, a passion... The visit of the cellars with tasting allows you to live in the unique atmosphere of the universe of Champagne... Cozy this century and centuries past around techniques, shapes, tools... Meet the space where the walls have retained for so long the laughter, the requirement and the endless patience of those who seek perfection.

Our story

THE VINICOLE COOPERATIVE OF COLOMBE-LE-SEC AND ENVIRONSAltitude: 243 mFût created on 29 September 1956 by 22 winegrowers determined for an area of 18 Ha spread over Colombé-le-Sec, Colombé-la-Fosse and Saulcy with only one press. Winegrowers from the communes of Rouvres-les-Vignes and Lignol-le-Château were quickly added. As the surface area increased, the structure expanded and the first bottles were sold in 1972 under the brand name CHARLES CLEMENT (founding member of the Cave)Today 59 harvesters for a surface area of 110 HA are associated within the Cave to produce all our Cuvées. The vineyard spread over several villages allows us to obtain blends representative of the slopes of the BARSURAUBOIS. 71 kms from Troyes, 8 kms from Bar sur Aube and 8 kms from Colombey-les-Deux-Eglises, Colombé-le-Sec has 154 inhabitants and extends over 878 Ha. Its name has been known since the 12th century: "Colombare Siccum" in 1101 under the name of "Colombarium". This name would come from "dove". Indeed, the village had many dovecotes, some of which belonged to the Abbey of Clairvaux. "The monks of Clairvaux had, in the past, a cellar there, which, in some titles, gave the village the name of Colombé le Cellier (14th century) On the territory passes a road that is believed to be Roman and which is said to have been built from Bar-sur-Aube to Vignory.

Other little stories

Refined Art de Vivre by Charles Clément

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

CHARLES CLEMENT

Le champagne CHARLES CLEMENT est issu d’un sol kimméridgien, argilo-calcaire. Cette terre, de grande qualité et bénéficiant d’un long ensoleillement, offre des raisins au jus plus charpenté, libérant des arômes puissants où circule un subtil parfum très frais et très boisé, aux senteurs de fruits légèrement mûrs.Des cépages Pinot Noir, Pinot Meunier et Chardonnay sur 15...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(10) Aube

Le champagne CHARLES CLEMENT est issu d’un sol kimméridgien, argilo-calcaire. Cette terre, de grande qualité et bénéficiant d’un long ensoleillement, offre des raisins au jus plus charpenté, libérant des arômes puissants où circule un subtil parfum très frais et très boisé, aux senteurs de fruits légèrement mûrs.Des cépages Pinot Noir, Pinot Meunier et Chardonnay sur 150 hectares… Une telle présence et une variété permettent de réaliser les assemblages les plus subtils et de qualité optima. Découvrir une région, ses villages, ses traditions…Ici en Champagne du Sud, sur la route du Champagne, nous vous proposons de rencontrer une culture, une passion… La visite des Caves avec dégustation permet de vivre dans l’ambiance unique de l’univers du Champagne… Côtoyer ce siècle et les siècles passés autour des techniques, des formes, des outils… Rencontrer l’espace où les murs ont retenu depuis si longtemps les rires, l’exigence et la patience infinie de ceux qui cherchent la perfection.

La petite histoire

LA COOPERATIVE VINICOLE DE COLOMBE-LE-SEC ET ENVIRONSAltitude : 243 mFût créée le 29 Septembre 1956 par 22 vignerons déterminés pour une superficie de 18 Ha réparties sur Colombé-le-Sec, Colombé-la-Fosse et Saulcy avec un seul pressoir. Se sont rajoutés rapidement des viticulteurs des communes de Rouvres-les-Vignes et Lignol-le-Château. Avec la progression des surfaces la structure s’est agrandie et les premières bouteilles furent commercialisées en 1972.Les bouteilles sont vendues sous la marque CHARLES CLEMENT (membre fondateur de la Cave)Aujourd’hui 59 récoltants pour une surface de 110 HA sont associés au sein de la Cave pour élaborer l’ensemble de nos Cuvées. Le vignoble réparti sur plusieurs villages nous permet d’obtenir des assemblages représentatifs des coteaux du BARSURAUBOIS. A 71 kms de Troyes, 8 kms de Bar sur Aube et 8 kms de Colombey-les-Deux-Eglises, Colombé-le-Sec compte 154 habitants et s’étend sur 878 Ha. Son nom repère dès le XIIéme siècle : « Colombare Siccum » en 1101 sous le nom de « Colombarium ». Ce nom viendrait de « colombe ». En effet, le village comportait beaucoup de pigeonniers dont certains ont appartenu à l’abbaye de Clairvaux. « Sec », serait un qualificatif pour son plateau calcaire.Les moines de Clairvaux y avaient, autrefois, un cellier, ce qui, dans quelques titres, a fait donner au village le nom de Colombé le Cellier (XIVè siècle).Sur le territoire passe une voie qu’on croit romaine et qui dit-on de Bar-sur-Aube à Vignory.

Anecdotes du domaine

Refined Art de Vivre by Charles Clément

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus