Our best winemakers of the Rhône Valley

The Rhône Valley is known for its prestigious appellations such as Cornas, Condrieu, Côte-Rotie or Châteauneuf-du-Pape. In this selection, we present to you the winegrowers who have built this reputation, those who have made the Rhône Valley a world reference, a guarantee of exceptional quality.

Need help to choose?


Ask for advice!

B. Duseigneur - Domaine Duseigneur

  Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Lirac, Vaucluse
“ A striking anecdote!  ”

Located in the very heart of the village of Châteauneuf du Pape, Domaine Duseigneur extends over some thirty hectares of vines aged between 50 and 130 years. Bernard Duseigneur, heir to a family of winegrowers for 5 generations and Philippe Faure-Brac, best sommelier in the world in 1992, have been jointly managing the estate for about ten years. Biodynamic cultivation (the estate is a member of Biodyvin) allows the great terroirs of the Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Lirac and Côtes du Rhône Villages Laudun appellations to be fully expressed.

Julien Pilon - Domaine Julien Pilon

  St-Joseph, Vin de France
“ Le globe-trotteur de la Vallée du Rhône ”

This young winegrower is located on the right bank of the Rhône Valley, on the Condrieu terroir. He produces dry white wines, vinified and aged in oak with brio, with grape varieties such as Marsanne, Roussanne and Viognier. These red wines are just as exceptional, 100% Syrah wines with a beautiful complexity and peppery notes.

Jean-Luc Colombo - Domaine Colombo

 Cornas, St-Joseph, St-Peray
“ Good food and good wine define paradise on Earth. ”

Jean-Luc settled in Cornas in the early 1980s. From this, in 1987, the first vintage of Cornas "Les Ruchets" was born, which became the Domaine's flagship cuvée. Jean-Luc has gradually become a major player in the Rhône, he now gives oenological advice to the best winegrowers in the Rhône and the South of France. A living legend to quickly invite to your table!

Pierre Gaillard - Domaine Gaillard

 Cornas, Cote-Rotie, Condrieu
“ I pruned my first vines in my parents' garden ”

Pierre is one of the elite winegrowers of the Rhône Valley and his wines are unanimously recognized. It is particularly known for its "Rose Pourpre" Côte-Rôtie, which has built its reputation with its "Clos de Cuminaille" Saint-Joseph.The opinion of Bettane & Dessauve: "All the vintages share a very elegant floral expression, often relayed by a saline or even stony expression on the soils with strong character."

F. Férigoule - Le Sang des Cailloux

 Vacqueyras
“ Simple, sincere and without any fuss! ”

Facing the Dentelles de Montmirail, Frédéri Férigoule, recognized among the best winegrowers of the Vacqueyras appellation, cultivates 17 hectares of vines on a magnificent terroir. Certified organic and biodynamic agriculture, the wines of the Domaine Sang des Cailloux are renowned for their high maturity and great richness.

Camille Nosworthy - Dom. Saint-Amant

 Côtes du Rhône
“ Chaque année est différente et ça c'est top ! ”

Camille produces wines from high altitude: the balance is different from that of the plain, more rounded than powerful. The wines are gourmet, easy to drink, easy to digest, you can easily return to them... And at the same time, they age superbly.

Damien Brisset - Ferraton

 Crozes-Hermitage, Côte-Rôtie
“ Liés par le respect de la vigne. ”

The estate's lands have always housed the cellars and the Ferraton Père et Fils cellar. It is on the appellations Hermitage, Crozes-Hermitage and Saint-Joseph that the house is owned. The men who today form this domain are united by a strong fraternal bond. They are committed to working the soil, the vines and the wine always with respect for their environment to create precise and generous wines that truly reflect their terroir.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons incontournables du Rhône


La vallée du Rhône est reconnue pour ses appellations prestigieuses telles que Cornas, Condrieu, Côte-Rotie ou en encore Châteauneuf-du-Pape. Dans cette sélection, nous vous présentons les vignerons qui ont bâti cette réputation, ceux qui ont fait de la vallée du Rhône une référence mondiale, un gage de qualité exceptionnelle.

Vous ne savez pas lequel choisir ?


Demandez conseil

B. Duseigneur - Domaine Duseigneur

  Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Lirac, Vaucluse
“ Une anecdote marquante !  ”

Situé au cœur même du village de Châteauneuf du Pape, le Domaine Duseigneur s’étend sur une trentaine d’hectares de vignes âgées de 50 à 130 ans. Bernard Duseigneur, héritier d’une famille de vignerons depuis 5 générations et Philippe Faure-Brac, meilleur sommelier du Monde 1992, conduisent conjointement le domaine depuis une dizaine d’années. La culture biodynamique (le domaine est membre de Biodyvin) permet d’exprimer pleinement les grands terroirs des appellations Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Lirac et Côtes du Rhône Villages Laudun.

Julien Pilon - Domaine Julien Pilon

  St-Joseph, Vin de France
“ Le globe-trotteur de la Vallée du Rhône ”

Ce jeune viticulteur est implanté sur la rive droite de la Vallée du Rhône, sur le terroir de Condrieu. Il élabore des vins blancs secs, vinifiés et élevés sous bois avec brio, avec des cépages tels que le Marsanne, Roussanne et Viognier. Ces vins rouges sont tout autant exceptionnels, des 100% Syrah où l'on retrouve une belle complexité avec des notes poivrées.

Jean-Luc Colombo - Domaine Colombo

 Cornas, St-Joseph, St-Peray
“ Bonne cuisine et bon vin, c’est le paradis sur Terre. ”

Jean-Luc s'est installé à Cornas au début des années 1980. De là, naît en 1987, le premier millésime du Cornas “Les Ruchets” qui devient la cuvée phare du Domaine. Jean-Luc est progressivement devenu un incontournable du Rhône, il donne aujourd'hui des conseils oenologiques aux meilleurs vignerons du Rhône et du Sud de la France. Une légende vivante à vite inviter à votre table !

Pierre Gaillard - Domaine Gaillard

 Cornas, Cote-Rotie, Condrieu
“ J’ai taillé mes premières vignes dans le jardin de mes parents ”

Pierre fait partie de l'élite des vignerons de la vallée du Rhône et ses vins sont unanimement reconnus. Il est notamment connu pour sa Côte-Rôtie "Rose Pourpre ", qui a bâti sa réputation avec son : Saint-Joseph "Clos de Cuminaille".
L'avis de Bettane & Dessauve : "L'ensemble des cuvées partagent une expression florale très élégante, souvent relayée par une expression saline voire caillouteuse sur les terroirs à fort caractère."

F. Férigoule - Le Sang des Cailloux

 Vacqueyras
“ Simple, sincère et sans chichis ! ”

C'est face aux Dentelles de Montmirail que Frédéri Férigoule, reconnu parmi les meilleurs vignerons de l'appellations Vacqueyras, cultive 17 hectares de vignes sur un magnifique terroir. Certifiés agriculture biologique et biodynamie, les vins du domaine Sang des Cailloux sont reconnus pour leur maturité élevée et leur grande richesse.

Camille Nosworthy - Dom. Saint-Amant

 Côtes du Rhône
“ Chaque année est différente et ça c'est top ! ”

Camille produit des vins d'altitude : l'équilibre est différent de celui de la plaine, plus sur la rondeur que la puissance. Les vins sont gourmands, faciles à boire, digestes, on y revient facilement... Et en même temps, ils vieillissent superbement.

Damien Brisset - Ferraton

 Crozes-Hermitage, Côte-Rôtie
“ Liés par le respect de la vigne. ”

Depuis toujours, les terres du domaine abritent les chais et le caveau Ferraton Père et Fils. C’est sur les appellations Hermitage, Crozes-Hermitage et Saint-Joseph que la maison est propriétaire. Les hommes qui forment aujourd’hui ce domaine sont unis par un lien fraternel fort. Ils ont à cœur de travailler la terre, la vigne et le vin toujours dans le respect de leur environnement pour créer des vins précis et généreux reflétant véritablement leur terroir.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus