Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Dozon

(46 ratings)
Eric dared Dozon

Chinese Globetrotter! After having worked in wine export and promotion in France and Dubai, Eric Santier decided to become a winegrower, after his forties. After a period of...

Lire plus Learn more

(37) Indre-et-Loire

Eric's story is the story of a globetrotter from Chinon who came back to his roots to make real wines, wines of the Loire! After having worked in wine export and promotion in France and Dubai, Eric Santier decided to become a winegrower, after his forties. After training in Bordeaux and some rich experiences with other winegrowers, he took over Domaine Dozon.

Our story

All of the 14 hectares of the estate are located at Saut au Loup in Ligré, on the left bank of the Vienne river, in AOC Chinon. Spread over two types of soil, siliceous clay at the top of the hillsides, limestone clay at the bottom of the hillsides, the vineyard is exposed to the south and south-east in one piece. Owned by the DOZON family for 5 generations, the estate was taken over in 2013 by Eric Santier.

Other little stories

"The takeover of this domain represents for me a double return to the roots. After having lived successively in Burgundy, the Var, Paris and Dubai, I am back in Chinon, my native city. But it is also a return to values that are essential to me: respect for the earth. The wine grower's profession is a truly complete profession that requires technique, working the land, selling and communicating."

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

10€00
Domaine Dozon
 8 reviews
2018, Loire - Chinon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
10€90
Domaine Dozon
2018, Loire - Chinon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
11€70
Domaine Dozon
 59 reviews
2018, Loire - Chinon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
11€80
Domaine Dozon
2018, Loire - Chinon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
15€00
Domaine Dozon
2017, Loire - Chinon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
15€30
Domaine Dozon
 32 reviews
2016, Loire - Chinon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Dozon

(46 notes)
Eric a osé Dozon

Globetrotter Chinonais ! Après avoir travaillé dans l'export et la promotion du vin en France puis à Dubaï, Eric Santier entreprend, le cap de la quarantaine passé, de devenir vigneron. Après une formation à Bordeaux et quelques riches expériences chez d’autres vignerons, il reprend le Domaine Dozon.

Lire plus En savoir plus

(37) Indre-et-Loire

La petite histoire

L’ensemble des 14 ha du domaine se situe au lieu-dit du Saut au Loup à Ligré, sur la rive gauche de la Vienne, en AOC Chinon. Réparti sur deux types de sols, argilo-siliceux en haut de coteaux, argilo-calcaires en bas de coteaux, le vignoble d’un seul tenant est exposé sud, sud-est. Propriété de la famille DOZON pendant 5 générations, le domaine a été repris en 2013 par Eric Santier.

Anecdotes du domaine

La reprise de ce domaine représente pour moi un double retour aux sources. Après avoir habité successivement en Bourgogne, dans le Var, Paris et Dubaï, me voilà de retour à Chinon, ma ville natale. Mais c'est aussi un retour à des valeurs essentielles pour moi: le respect de la terre.Accomplissement» un métier vraiment complet qui demande de la technique, du travail de la terre, de la vente et de la communication.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

10€00
Domaine Dozon
 8 avis
2018, Loire - Chinon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
10€90
Domaine Dozon
2018, Loire - Chinon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
11€70
Domaine Dozon
 59 avis
2017, Loire - Chinon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
15€00
Domaine Dozon
2016, Loire - Chinon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
15€30
Domaine Dozon
 32 avis
2016, Loire - Chinon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus