Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine de Maillac

(4 ratings)
Organic wine and ostrich

Roland and Ulrike Hoppenstedt, who have been living at Domaine de Maillac in the Tarn et Garonne region since 1987, have converted the entire property to organic farming. The 5 hectares of vines were planted in 1999 and of course conducted in organic farming mode; without weedkillers or fertilizers and protection against diseases only with copper, sulphur, clay or plant extracts.

Lire plus Learn more

(82) Tarn-et-Garonne

Our story


When the couple took over the estate, the former owner of the estate was keen to pass on his winegrower's know-how to Roland. He thus accompanied Roland and Ulrike in the work of the small vineyard, staying on the estate to testify to the long history of this great wine estate. It is from 1999 that the 5 hectares of vines conducted in Organic Agriculture will gradually be replanted, as already the entire farm. Our parcels are part of the AOC appellation "Coteaux du Quercy" and Vins de pays Compte Tolosan.

Other little stories


Converting the entire estate into Organic Agriculture was not easy, but we were keen to offer our customers products that reflected our image. We are always delighted to receive curious people on the property to share and exchange with our visitors. Making them discover the wines of the Coteaux du Quercy appellation and explaining the working methods remains very important for us. Each of our bottles bears the logo of an ostrich because from 1992 to 2012 we hosted an ostrich farm. This unusual activity has animated the estate for about twenty years and has given us the desire to market our products ourselves. We have renovated the magnificent old stable of the Domaine where we welcome you when you visit our beautiful region.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

8€10
Domaine de Maillac
2016, Sud-Ouest - Comté Tolosan
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
11€70
Domaine de Maillac
2011, Sud-Ouest - Coteaux du Quercy
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine de Maillac

(4 notes)
Le vin bio et l'autruche

Installés depuis 1987 au Domaine de Maillac dans le Tarn et Garonne, Roland et Ulrike Hoppenstedt ont converti toute la propriété en agriculture biologique. Les 5 hectares de vigne sont plantés en 1999 et bien sur conduite en mode agriculture biologique; sans désherbant ni engrais et protection contre des maladies seulement avec cuivre ,souffre, argile ou extraits de plantes.

Lire plus En savoir plus

(82) Tarn-et-Garonne

La petite histoire

A la reprise du Domaine par le couple, l’ancien propriétaire du Domaine a eu à cœur de transmettre son savoir-faire de vigneron à Roland. Il a ainsi accompagné Roland et Ulrike dans les travaux de la petite vigne, restant sur l'exploitation pour témoigner de la longue histoire de ce grand Domaine viticole. C'est à partir de 1999 que seront progressivement replantés les 5 hectares de vignes conduits en Agriculture Biologique, comme déjà toute l'exploitation. Nos parcelles font partie de l'appelation AOC "Coteaux du Quercy" et Vins de pays Compte Tolosan.

Anecdotes du domaine

Convertir tout le domaine en Agriculture Bio n’a pas été facile, mais nous avions à cœur de proposer à nos clients des produits à notre image. Nous sommes toujours ravis de recevoir des curieux sur la propriété afin de partager et échanger avec nos visiteurs. Leur faire découvrir les vins de l’appellation Coteaux du Quercy et expliquer les modes de travail reste pour nous très important. Chacune de nos bouteilles porte le logo d'une autruche car de 1992 à 2012 nous avons accueilli un élevage d'autruche. Cette activité peu commune a animé le Domaine pendant une vingtaine d' années et nous donner l'envie de commercialiser nos produit nous même. Nous avons rénové le magnifique ancien étable du Domaine ou nous vous accueillons lors de vos visite dans notre belle région.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

8€10
Domaine de Maillac
2016, Sud-Ouest - Comté Tolosan
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
11€70
Domaine de Maillac
2011, Sud-Ouest - Coteaux du Quercy
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus