logo agriculture biologique france logo organic wine
Buy French Wines Directly from Organic Winegrowers

Buy Organic French wine directly from 150+ winegrowers

Professional? Our Organic Winegrowers are also available for professionals LEARN MORE

Our latest findings

A unique selection of winegrowers

Over 200 organic winegrowers from all French wine-growing regions

Les Grappes Organic : The best Organic wines directly from the winegrowers

What is organic wine?

Organic wine or wine from organic farming is produced using phytosanitary methods and products of plant, animal or mineral origin. To be organic, it must be produced in compliance with all the rules of the Organic Agriculture Label specifications in France. This code of conduct explains how to produce organic wine from grape production, harvesting to vinification and bottling. It aims to preserve the environment and consumer health. For example, the use of pesticides is very strictly regulated: only pesticides from natural sources can be used in an organic vineyard.
The transition to this mode of cultivation must be done at the cost of many efforts for the producer. A new solution must be found to fight against certain diseases, he no longer has the right to use certain chemical fertilizers. Producers must also know how to use the right products for soil treatment.... All these changes do not have an immediate impact on the cleanliness of the vines, which is why conversion to organic viticulture is a long process and the estate can only obtain certification 3 years after starting it!
Some winegrowers use other cultivation methods, sometimes in addition to the principles of organic farming, such as sustainable agriculture or biodynamics (Demeter Label, Ecocert or Biodyvin). Plain or natural wines, unlike biodynamic wines, do not meet precise specifications and have the main characteristic of being made without any added sulphites, since the producer does not use sulphur to stabilise the wine during vinification.


The characteristics of an organic wine at the tasting

It is difficult to establish general rules on the impact of organic wine on tasting, because organic wines have the same diversity as other wines. For red, white and rosé wines, it is nevertheless recognized that organic wines can offer you a different tasting experience than traditional wines. As the grapes are treated with more respect, the fruit is found in a purer way. They also often have less sugar. Organic farming generally allows a more accurate transcription of the terroir that cannot be modified by the use of different chemicals.


The organic market in full expansion

While organic farming is progressing worldwide, its growth is particularly marked in France, where it has more than tripled in eight years. Since the creation of the AB Label in 1985, the number of organic winegrowers has increased steadily in all French wine-growing regions, from Burgundy to Roussillon, Alsace, Bordeaux, the Rhône Valley and even in Champagne. It is estimated that in 2017, 8.7% of the French vineyard is composed of hectares cultivated organically. In addition, 16% of the vineyard is in the process of being converted. This applies to both small and large domains... You can therefore find both great organic wines (a Bordeaux grand cru for example) and organic wines from small producers.
On the consumer side, there is also a real awareness, which is reflected in a strong increase in demand for organic products. The Agence Bio estimates that in 2017, one in three wine consumers will consume organic wine

You too, take care of yourself and the environment and buy your bottle from our selection of 200 organic vineyards!

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

logo agriculture biologique france logo agriculture biologique europe
Achetez en direct des vignerons récoltants BIO

achetez en direct de plus de 200 vignerons BIO !

Vous êtes un professionnel ? Nos vignerons BIO sont aussi disponibles sur Les Grappes PRO. EN SAVOIR PLUS

Nos Derniers Coups de ❤ BIO

Une sélection unique de vignerons récoltants

Plus de 200 vignerons récoltants BIO de toutes les régions viticoles françaises

Les Grappes BIO : Les meilleurs vins BIO en direct des vignerons récoltants

Qu’est ce que le vin BIO ?

Le vin bio ou vin issu de l’agriculture biologique, est élaboré à partir de moyens phytosanitaires et de produits d’origine végétale, animale ou minérale. Pour être bio, il doit être produit en respectant l’ensemble des règles du cahier de charges du Label Agriculture Biologique en France. Ce code de conduite explique comment produire du vin biologique de la production du raisin, aux vendanges jusqu’à la vinification et la mise en bouteille. Il vise à préserver l’environnement et la santé du consommateur. Par exemple l’usage des pesticides est très fortement encadré : seuls les pesticides de sources naturelles peuvent être utilisés dans un domaine viticole bio.
Le passage à ce mode de culture doit se faire au prix de nombreux efforts pour le producteur. il faut trouver une nouvelle solution pour lutter contre certaines maladies, il n’a plus le droit d’utiliser certains engrais chimiques. Les producteurs doivent aussi savoir utiliser les bons produits pour les traitements des sols... Tous ces changements n’ont pas un impact immédiat sur la propreté des vignes, c’est pourquoi la conversion en viticulture biologique est un long processus et le domaine ne peut obtenir la certification que 3 ans après l’avoir commencé !
Certains viticulteurs utilisent d’autres méthodes de culture, parfois en complément des principes de l’agriculture biologique, comme par exemple l’agriculture raisonnée ou la Biodynamie (Label Demeter, Ecocert ou Biodyvin). Les vins natures ou naturels, à la différence des vins biodynamiques, ne répondent pas un cahier des charges précis et ont pour principale caractéristique d’être fait sans aucun sulfites ajoutés, puisque le producteur n’utilise pas de soufre pour stabiliser le vin pendant la vinification.


Les caractéristiques d’un vin BIO à la dégustation

Il est difficile de dégager des règles générales sur l’impact du BIO sur la dégustation, car on retrouve chez les vins biologiques la même diversité que pour les autres vins. Aussi bien pour les vins rouges que les vins blancs ou les vins rosés, il est néanmoins reconnu que les vins bios peuvent vous offrir une expérience de dégustation différente d’un vin traditionnel. Commes les raisins sont traités avec plus de respect, le fruit s’y retrouve d’une façon plus pure. Ils ont aussi souvent moins de sucre. La culture en agriculture biologique permet généralement d’avoir une retranscription plus fidèle du terroir qu’on ne peut pas modifier par l’usage de différents produits chimiques.


Le marché du BIO en pleine expansion

Si le Bio progresse dans le monde entier, sa croissance est particulièrement marquée en France, où il a plus que triplé en huit ans. En effet depuis la création du Label AB en 1985, le nombre de vignerons bio ne cesse d’augmenter dans toutes les régions viticoles françaises, de la Bourgogne au Roussillon, en passant par l’Alsace, Bordeaux ou encore la vallée du Rhône et même en Champagne. On estime en 2017 que le vignoble français est composé à 8,7% d’hectares cultivés en BIO. De plus 16% du vignoble est en cours de conversion. Cela concerne aussi bien les petits domaines que les grands domaines.. On peut donc trouver aussi bien trouver des grands vins en BIO (un grand crus bordelais par exemple) que des vins bios de petits producteurs.
Côté consommateur on observe aussi une réelle prise de conscience, qui se traduit par une forte augmentation de la demande en produits BIO. L’Agence Bio estime qu’en 2017 un consommateur de vin sur trois consomme du vin bio

Vous aussi, prenez soin de vous et de l’environnement et achetez votre bouteille dans notre sélection de 200 vignobles bio !

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus