Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

DOMAINE DE CANTALAUZE

Located at the gates of Carcassonne, in the Aude, the Cantalauze estate extends over 100 hectares of land, vines, fields and moors, and is a veritable haven of greenery and tranquility by the Canal du Midi, where you can also stay in one of our two houses that have been converted into a cottage.

Lire plus Learn more

(11) Aude


Located at the gates of Carcassonne, in the Aude, the Cantalauze estate extends over 100 hectares of land, vines, fields and moors, and is a veritable haven of greenery and tranquility by the Canal du Midi, where you can also stay in one of our two houses that have been converted into a cottage.

Our story


Coming from a commercial background and after having had a car dealership and a toy store, I arrived at the estate in 2015. Without training, I attended classes at the agricultural high school in the city of Carcassonne for a year and launched my own vinification from the first season. First in red, then pink and white, and now I can offer you 5 references to best satisfy your tastes. 55 hectares of land, the estate offers me great possibilities on the choice of products. Initially in a cooperative cellar for years, I gradually bring back the production on site and give new life to the winemaking cellar... Concerned about cultivation practices, we work with the greatest caution and in particular without glyphosates and using a process called sexual confusion, which allows us not to use insecticides.

Other little stories


The estate probably existed at the time of the Romans, one of the current houses dates from 1680 and it is often that we find pieces of amphorae and dolium in the vines.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

11€60
DOMAINE DE CANTALAUZE
2016, Languedoc - Minervois
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

DOMAINE DE CANTALAUZE

Situé aux portes de Carcassonne, dans l'Aude, le domaine de Cantalauze s'étend sur 100 hectares de terres, vignes, champs, et landes.Véritable écrin de verdure et de tranquillité au bord du canal du midi, il est également possible d'y séjourner dans une de nos deux maisons emménagées en gîte.

Lire plus En savoir plus

(11) Aude

Situé aux portes de Carcassonne, dans l'Aude, le domaine de Cantalauze s'étend sur 100 hectares de terres, vignes, champs, et landes.Véritable écrin de verdure et de tranquillité au bord du canal du midi, il est également possible d'y séjourner dans une de nos deux maisons emménagées en gîte.

La petite histoire

Issus d'un milieu commercial et après avoir eu une concession automobile et un magasin de jouets, je suis arrivé au domaine en 2015. Sans formation, j'ai suivi des cours au lycée agricole de la ville de Carcassonne pendant un an et lancé dès la première saison mes propres vinifications. D'abord en rouge, puis rosé et blanc et désormais ce sont 5 références que je peux vous proposer pour satisfaire au mieux à vos goûts.Fort de 55 hectares, le domaine m'offre de grandes possibilités sur le choix des produits. Initialement en cave coopérative pendant des années je ramène peu a peu la production sur place et redonne vie à la cave de vinification.Soucieux des pratiques de culture nous travaillons avec la plus grande prudence et notamment sans glyphosates et en utilisant un procédé appelé : confusion sexuelle, qui permet de ne pas utiliser d'insecticides.

Anecdotes du domaine

Le domaine existait probablement a l'époque des romains, une des maisons actuelle date de 1680 et c'est souvent que nous retrouvons dans les vignes des morceaux d'amphores et de dolium.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

11€60
DOMAINE DE CANTALAUZE
2016, Languedoc - Minervois
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus