Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine de Rombeau

(9 ratings)
Approved by Rocky himself!

The Rombeau estate benefits from an exceptional terroir in the Agly plain. The vines also flourish thanks to a favourable climate in Roussillon, where the vines have been cultivated since Roman times. Our 87 hectares of vines allow us to highlight both local grape varieties (macabeu, malvasia, grenache, mourvèdre, white grenache, small muscat...

Lire plus Learn more

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

The Rombeau estate benefits from an exceptional terroir in the Agly plain. The vines also flourish thanks to a favourable climate in Roussillon, where the vines have been cultivated since Roman times. Our 87 hectares of vines allow us to highlight both local grape varieties (macabeu, malvasia, grenache, mourvèdre, white grenache, muscat petit grain and muscat d'alexandrie...) and more exotic varieties in our region. The adaptation of the latter has amazed us because the Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Marsanne, Roussanne, Petit Manseng, Vermentino are not really regional of the stage... Our clay-limestone soils of rolled pebbles cover relatively shallow groundwater that allows the vine to develop harmoniously despite hydric stress due to the region's low rainfall. The tramontane and sea wind allow the vine to dry and help photosynthesis. Nature has thus offered us an exceptional site with all the conditions required to produce great wines.

Our story

It's a family matter! It all began when Henri de La Fabrègue, great-grandfather of the current owner, Pierre-Henri owned some vines. The latter were ideal for the production of natural sweet wines so faithful to the Roussillon terroir. But it was his son Henri II de la Fabrègue, who, after a successful career as a haematologist, resumed his work and his research and succeeded in bringing the great natural sweet wines to the excellence we know today. Pierre-Henri de la Fabrègue, current owner, has also been able to impose his paste on this estate by adding the right modernity to it to achieve an exceptional and subtle quality of wine thanks to technological equipment, reasoned and organic viticulture. By creating the Auberge du Domaine de Rombeau and buying the Hôtel des vignes, he has made the Domaine de Rombeau an essential wine tourism site in Roussillon. The next generation is also present and it's not about to stop... His nephew Philippe and his daughter Elise, are ready because the estate is growing and is already turning towards an export development of its wines since 2013, while pursuing its quest for product excellence in order to do justice to the wonderful terroir of Agly and to this invaluable family heritage.

Other little stories

Our leitmotiv lies in this sentence full of lightness and sincerity: "Here, the work of nature and that of men resonate to create exceptional wines".

The implementation of new winemaking processes always accompanied by a marked respect for nature allows us to produce balanced and quality wines. Our vineyard has been working for more than 25 years in sustainable viticulture and, since 2010, a quarter of it has been converted to organic farming. What a job but for what result! Isn't that right? Our old Grenache vines, nearly 65 years old, and our Syrah vines, more than 35 years old (among the oldest in the region), allow us to produce great red wines for ageing with the finesse and complexity that our customers have never denied.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

8€80
Domaine de Rombeau
 4 reviews
2017, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
9€80
Domaine de Rombeau
 4 reviews
2017, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
10€80
Domaine de Rombeau
2017, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon Villages
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
13€35
Domaine de Rombeau
2015, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon Villages
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
13€45
Domaine de Rombeau
2015, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
13€90
Domaine de Rombeau
2017, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
16€50
Domaine de Rombeau
 9 reviews
2016, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon Villages
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine de Rombeau

(9 notes)
Approuvé par Rocky lui-même !

Le domaine de Rombeau bénéficie d'un terroir exceptionnel de la plaine de l'Agly. Les vignes s'épanouissent également grâce à un climat favorable du Roussillon où est cultivée la vigne depuis l'époque romaine. Nos 87 hectares de vignes, nous permettent de mettre en valeur à la fois des cépages locaux (macabeu, malvoisie, grenache, mourvèdre, grenache blanc, muscat petit...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

Le domaine de Rombeau bénéficie d'un terroir exceptionnel de la plaine de l'Agly. Les vignes s'épanouissent également grâce à un climat favorable du Roussillon où est cultivée la vigne depuis l'époque romaine. Nos 87 hectares de vignes, nous permettent de mettre en valeur à la fois des cépages locaux (macabeu, malvoisie, grenache, mourvèdre, grenache blanc, muscat petit grain et muscat d'alexandrie...) et des cépages plus exotiques à notre région. L'adaptation de ces derniers nous a époustouflé car le merlot, cabernet-sauvignon, marsanne, roussanne, petit manseng, vermentino ne sont pas vraiment des régionaux de l'étape... Nos sols argilo-calcaires de galets roulés recouvrent des nappes phréatiques relativement peu profondes qui permettent à la vigne de se développer harmonieusement malgré un stress hydrique lié aux faibles précipitations de la région. La tramontane et le vent marin permettent de sécher la vigne et aident à la photosynthèse. La nature nous a ainsi offert un site d'exception avec toutes les conditions requises pour faire naître de grands vins.

La petite histoire

C'est une histoire de famille ! Tout a commencé lorsque Henri de La Fabrègue, arrière Grand-père du propriétaire actuel, Pierre-Henri possédait quelques vignes. Ces dernières étaient idéales pour la production de vins doux naturels si fidèles au terroir du Roussillon. Mais c'est son fils Henri II de la Fabrègue, qui après une belle carrière de médecin hématologue, a repris son travail et ses recherches et a su amener les grands vins doux naturels vers l'excellence que nous connaissons aujourd'hui. Pierre-Henri de la Fabrègue, actuel propriétaire, a lui aussi su imposer sa pâte à ce domaine en y ajoutant la juste modernité pour atteindre une qualité de vin exceptionnelle et subtile grâce à un équipement technologique, viticulture raisonnée puis biologique. En créant l'Auberge du Domaine de Rombeau et en rachetant l'hôtel des vignes, il a su faire du Domaine de Rombeau un site oenotouristique incontournable dans le Roussillon. La relève est elle aussi présente et ça n'est pas près de s'arrêter... Son neveu Philippe et sa fille Elise, se tiennent prêts car le domaine grandit et se tourne déjà vers un développement à l'export de ses vins depuis 2013, tout en poursuivant sa quête de l'excellence du produit afin de rendre justice au merveilleux terroir de l'Agly et à ce patrimoine familial inestimable.

Anecdotes du domaine

Notre leitmotiv réside dans cette phrase pleine de légèreté et de sincérité : "Ici, le travail de la nature et celui des hommes entrent en résonance pour créer des vins d'exception"La mise en oeuvre de nouveaux processus de vinification toujours accompagné d'un respect marqué pour la nature nous permet d'aboutir à des vins équilibrés et de qualité. Notre vignoble est travaillé depuis plus de 25 ans en viticulture raisonnée et, depuis 2010, un quart de celui-ci a été converti en agriculture biologique. Quel travail mais pour quel résultat ! N'est-ce pas ? Nos vieilles vignes de Grenache de près de 65 ans et nos Syrah de plus de 35 ans (parmi les plus vieilles de la région) nous permettent ainsi d'élaborer de grands vins rouges de gardes à la finesse et la complexité non démentie de nos clients.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

8€80
Domaine de Rombeau
 4 avis
2017, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
9€80
Domaine de Rombeau
 4 avis
2017, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
10€80
Domaine de Rombeau
2017, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon Villages
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
13€25
Domaine de Rombeau
2015, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
13€35
Domaine de Rombeau
2015, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon Villages
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
13€90
Domaine de Rombeau
2017, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
15€30
Domaine de Rombeau
 9 avis
2016, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon Villages
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus