Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine du Chalet Pouilly

(10 ratings)

Domaine du Chalet Pouilly is a family vineyard since 1850 located in Solutré-Pouilly. La Roche de Solutré, now classified as a Grand site in France, gave its name to a geological era, the Solutréen, and is one of the richest prehistoric sites in Europe. The vineyard extends over approximately 8.50 hectares divided between the appellations: Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran...

Lire plus Learn more

(71) Saône-et-Loire

Domaine du Chalet Pouilly is a family vineyard since 1850 located in Solutré-Pouilly. La Roche de Solutré, now classified as a Grand site in France, gave its name to a geological era, the Solutréen, and is one of the richest prehistoric sites in Europe. The vineyard extends over approximately 8.50 hectares divided between the appellations: Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran and Mâcon-Solutré. Some vines are more than a hundred years old! We have chosen a traditional wine ageing process that respects the particularities of the terroir in order to bring a maximum of finesse to the development of the aromas characteristic of the grape variety. Let nature express itself through its terroir in order to obtain wines of great typicity, our estate is under rational control (grassing, ploughing, shearing, etc.) and we use, if necessary, certified organic products.

Our story

For more than a century now, the Plumet family has lived in the village of Solutré-Pouilly in the Mâconnais region of Burgundy, France. The first vines were planted in 1850 - although it seems that the origin of the family estate dates back to 1774 - since then the wine-growing knowledge and family know-how have been passed down from generation to generation. 2011 saw the planting of the most recent vines in the Mâcon-Solutré appellation with a unique 0.5 hectare plot of land called "Les Condemines".

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

13€15
Domaine du Chalet Pouilly
2017, Bourgogne - Mâcon-Solutré
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
13€25
Domaine du Chalet Pouilly
 7 reviews
2017, Bourgogne - Saint-Véran
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
17€85
Domaine du Chalet Pouilly
 9 reviews
2016, Bourgogne - Pouilly-Fuissé
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine du Chalet Pouilly

Domaine du Chalet Pouilly est un vignoble familial depuis 1850 situé à Solutré-Pouilly. La Roche de Solutré, aujourd'hui classée Grand site de France, a donné son nom à une ère géologique, le Solutréen, et est l'un des sites préhistoriques les plus riches d’Europe. Le vignoble s'étend sur environ 8.50 hectares divisés entres les appellations: Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(71) Saône-et-Loire

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Bourgogne , Mâcon-Solutré

2017, Blanc

Le mot du Vigneron:

Fruité et gourmand

Ajouter au panier

Bourgogne , Saint-Véran

2017, Blanc

Le mot du Vigneron:

Bouche suave de fruits mûrs avec une note de grillé

Ajouter au panier

Bourgogne , Pouilly-Fuissé

2016, Blanc

Le mot du Vigneron:

Un vin élégant avec beaucoup de finesse

Ajouter au panier

Le Domaine

Domaine du Chalet Pouilly est un vignoble familial depuis 1850 situé à Solutré-Pouilly. La Roche de Solutré, aujourd'hui classée Grand site de France, a donné son nom à une ère géologique, le Solutréen, et est l'un des sites préhistoriques les plus riches d’Europe. Le vignoble s'étend sur environ 8.50 hectares divisés entres les appellations: Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran et Mâcon-Solutré. Certaines vignes sont plus que centennaires! Nous avons choisi un élevage traditionnel des vins avec le respect des particularités du terroir afin d'apporter un maximum de finesse au développement des arômes caractéristiques du cépage. Laisser la nature s’exprimer au travers de son terroir afin d'obternir des vins d’une grande typicité.Notre domaine est en lutte raisonnée (enherbement, labourage, tonte etc) et nous utilisons, si nécessaire, des produits certifiés organiques.

La Petite Histoire

Depuis plus d'un siècle déjà, la famille Plumet vit dans le village de Solutré-Pouilly situé dans la région du Mâconnais en Bourgogne, France. Les premières vignes ont été plantées en 1850 - bienqu'il semblerait que l'origine de la propriété familiale remonte à 1774 - depuis les connaissances viticoles ainsi que le savoir-faire familial furent transmis de génération en génération.Les vignes les plus recentes ont ete planteés en 2011 en appellation Mâcon-Solutré avec une parcelle unique de 0.5 hectare "Les Condemines".

Anecdotes du domaine

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus