Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

MAS DE MON PERE

Le Mas de mon Père, a small estate of 5 ha, thrives in Arzens, a village located a few kilometres from the majestic Cité de Carcassonne and the Canal du Midi. On the slopes of the Malepère massif, Frédéric Palacios, an artisan winegrower, grows his vines organically at an altitude of 230 m. Facing northwest, the parcels look out over the Montagne noire. This geographical situation makes it possible to...

Lire plus Learn more

(11) Aude

Le Mas de mon Père, a small estate of 5 ha, thrives in Arzens, a village located a few kilometres from the majestic Cité de Carcassonne and the Canal du Midi. On the slopes of the Malepère massif, Frédéric Palacios, an artisan winegrower, grows his vines organically at an altitude of 230 m. Facing northwest, the parcels look out over the Montagne noire. This privileged geographical location, subject to oceanic and Mediterranean influences, favours the expression of the pleasant freshness that the four vintages reveal (Cause toujours, Tu m'intéresse, C comme ça, M comme je suis) when tasting. The soils of the Malepère, "bad stone" in Occitan, contain clayey-sandstone layers. On this atypical terroir, the grape varieties worked by Frédéric flourish: malbec, merlot, grenache, cinsault, cabernet franc, cabernet sauvignon in red, sauvignon blanc, sauvignon gris, chardonnay and chasan in white.

Our story

The desire to become a winegrower won me over from childhood, as I travelled through the vineyards of the Malepère with my grandfather and father. I took over the estate in 2005. I have been involved in organic farming since 2007, among the very first in the appellation. Since my beginnings, my wines have expressed my terroir and my personality. Each vintage reveals its differences. My work is based on observation and knowledge of the nature around me. On new plantations, for example, the choice of grape varieties is made according to the flora present on the plot.

Other little stories

To make your wine is to remain the author of your work.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

MAS DE MON PERE

Le Mas de mon Père, petit domaine de 5 ha, prospère à Arzens, village situé à quelques kilomètres de la majestueuse Cité de Carcassonne et du Canal du Midi. Sur les coteaux du massif de la Malepère, Frédéric Palacios, artisan-vigneron, cultive en bio ses vignes à 230 m d'altitude. Exposées nord-ouest, les parcelles regardent la Montagne noire. Cette situation géographiq...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(11) Aude

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Le Domaine

Le Mas de mon Père, petit domaine de 5 ha, prospère à Arzens, village situé à quelques kilomètres de la majestueuse Cité de Carcassonne et du Canal du Midi. Sur les coteaux du massif de la Malepère, Frédéric Palacios, artisan-vigneron, cultive en bio ses vignes à 230 m d'altitude. Exposées nord-ouest, les parcelles regardent la Montagne noire. Cette situation géographique privilégiée, soumise aux influences océanique et méditerranéenne, favorise l'expression de l'agréable fraîcheur que révèlent les quatre cuvées (Cause toujours, Tu m'intéresses, C comme ça, M comme je suis) à la dégustation. Les sols de la Malepère, "mauvaise pierre" en occitan, renferment des couches argilo-gréseuses. Sur ce terroir atypique s'épanouissent les cépages travaillés par Frédéric : malbec, merlot, grenache, cinsault, cabernet franc, cabernet sauvignon en rouge, sauvignon blanc, sauvignon gris, chardonnay et chasan en blanc.

La Petite Histoire

L'envie de devenir vigneron m'a gagné dès l'enfance, à force de parcourir les vignes de la Malepère avec mon grand-père et mon père. J'ai repris le domaine en 2005. Je l'ai engagé dans la culture biologique dès 2007, parmi les tous premiers de l'appellation. Depuis mes débuts, mes vins expriment mon terroir et ma personnalité. Chaque millésime révèle ses différences. Mon travail se base sur l'observation et la connaissance de la nature qui m'entoure. Sur les nouvelles plantations par exemple, le choix des cépages se fait en fonction de la flore présente sur la parcelle.

Anecdotes du domaine

Faire son vin, c'est rester l'auteur de son travail.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus