Buy Wines of Cadillac

All our winemakers in Bordeaux

Cadillac is the capital of the Garonne hills. From the second half of the 14th century onwards, it contributed to the creation and development of the Entre-deux-Mers vineyard thanks to its port overlooking the Garonne and which therefore allowed the wine to pass through to Bordeaux. That’s how his beautiful story begins.

En savoir plus
Are you a professional ?
Our winemakers are also available on Les Grappes PRO
Learn more
Display
Sort by
3 wines
19€40
Château La Rame
 12 reviews
2012, Bordeaux - Cadillac
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
12€75
Château Haut-Rian
 2 reviews
2016, Bordeaux - Cadillac
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
15€80
Le Château des Mille Anges
2015, Bordeaux - Cadillac
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  

Cadillac is a French wine with a registered designation of origin produced in the Bordeaux vineyards and more particularly in the Entre-deux-Mers region. Located in twenty-two municipalities around the city of Cadillac, the vineyard covers an area of 210 hectares and produces more than 6000 hectolitres of sweet wines annually.

Its terroir benefits from a temperate oceanic climate and clayey-limestone and gravelly soils. These conditions are favourable for the production of sweet white wines.

In this appellation, we find the traditional grape varieties of the Bordeaux vineyards. Thus the Semillon (which represents 88% of the grape varieties), the Muscadelle and the Sauvignon are the grape varieties that make up a Cadillac wine. Semillon is the grape variety par excellence that allows the grapes to have a high concentration of sugars and is favourable to the development of noble rot. Soil and grape variety are therefore complementary and combine all the codes necessary for the production of sweet white wines.

To the eye, one cannot be mistaken, the golden yellow and topaz colour makes it quite easy to guess that it is a sweet wine. It can be noticed that with age, the colour will turn amber. The nose is very complex and offers an explosion of flavours: honey, vanilla, citrus fruits, honeysuckle, apricot, acacia and even roasted notes will be part of it. In other words, there is something for everyone. In the mouth, Cadillac wines have a beautiful texture, they are smooth and aromatic.

As soon as we talk about sweet wines, we would like the time for an aperitif to have already come. Indeed, nothing beats tasting these wines once the clock has been set to 18 hours. It is at this time that they will be in the best position to reveal all their secrets to you. But don't hesitate to accompany your Cadillac bottle with cheeses such as Roquefort or Blue cheese or sweetbreads of veal and foie gras for the most gourmands.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Nos vins de Cadillac

Tous les vignerons de Cadillac

Cadillac fait figure de capitale des coteaux de Garonne. A partir de la deuxième moitié du XIVème siècle, elle contribue à la création et au développement du vignoble de l’Entre-deux-mers grâce à son port qui donne sur la Garonne et qui permettait donc de faire transiter le vin jusqu’à Bordeaux. C’est ainsi que débute sa belle histoire.

En savoir plus
Vous êtes un professionnel ?
Nos vignerons sont aussi disponibles sur Les Grappes PRO
En savoir plus
Afficher
Trier par
4 vins
17€00
Château La Rame
 12 avis
2012, Bordeaux - Cadillac
Service en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
13€00
Château Lamothe de Haux
 3 avis
2015, Bordeaux - Cadillac
Service en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
15€50
Le Château des Mille Anges
2015, Bordeaux - Cadillac
Service en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
12€50
Château Haut-Rian
2016, Bordeaux - Cadillac
Service en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  

Le Cadillac est un vin français d’appellation d’origine contrôlée produit dans le vignoble bordelais et plus particulièrement dans la région de l’Entre-deux-mers. Situé sur vingt-deux communes autour de la ville de Cadillac, la vigne s’étend sur une surface de 210 hectares et produit annuellement plus de 6000 hectolitres de vins liquoreux.

 

Son terroir profite d'un climat océanique tempéré et de sols argilo-calcaires et graveleux. Ces conditions sont favorables à la production de vins blancs liquoreux.

 

On retrouve dans cette appellation, les cépages traditionnels des vignobles du Bordelais. Ainsi le sémillon (qui représente 88% de l’encépagement), la muscadelle et le sauvignon sont les cépages qui composent un vin Cadillac. Le sémillon est le cépage par excellence qui permet aux raisins une grande concentration de sucres et est propice au développement de la pourriture noble. Terroir et cépage sont donc complémentaires et réunissent tous les codes nécessaires à la production de vins blancs liquoreux.

 

A l’oeil, on ne peut pas s’y tromper, la robe jaune or et topaze laisse deviner assez aisément qu’il s’agit d’un vin liquoreux. On pourra remarquer qu’avec l’âge, la robe prendra une teinte ambrée. Le nez est très complexe et offre une explosion de saveurs: miel, vanille, agrumes, chèvrefeuille, abricot, acacia et même des notes de rôti seront de la partie. Autant dire qu’il y en a pour tous les goûts. En bouche, les Cadillac présentent une belle matière, ils sont onctueux et aromatiques.

 

Dès qu’on parle de vins liquoreux, on souhaiterait que l’heure de l’apéritif ait déjà sonné. En effet rien de tel que de déguster ces vins une fois que l’horloge a affiché 18 heures. C’est à ce moment qu’ils seront le plus à même de vous dévoiler tous leurs secrets. Mais n’hésitez pas également à accompagner votre bouteille de Cadillac de fromages comme le roquefort ou le bleu ou à des ris de veau et du foie gras pour les plus gourmands.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus